Skip to content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar 2008-2009

Fall Semester 2008

Housing Move-In Friday, August 22, 2008
Instruction Begins Tuesday, August 26, 2008
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 1, 2008
Veterans Day Holiday Tuesday, November 11, 2008
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 27 - Friday, November 28, 2008
Instruction Ends Wednesday, December 10, 2008
Final Exam Preparation Thursday, December 11, 2008
Final Exams Friday, December 12 - Thursday, December 18, 2008
Semester Ends Thursday, December 18, 2008

 

Spring Semester 2009

Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 19, 2009
Housing Move-In Monday, January 19, 2009
Instruction Begins Tuesday, January 20, 2009
Presidents Day Monday, February 16, 2009
Spring Recess Monday, March 23 - Thursday, March 26, 2009
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 27, 2009
Instruction Ends Friday, May 8, 2009
Final Exam Preparation Sunday, May 10, 2009
Final Exams Saturday, May 9 and Monday, May 11 - Friday, May 15, 2009
Semester Ends Friday, May 15, 2009
Commencement Saturday, May 16, 2009