Academic Calendar 2015-2016

 

Fall Semester 2015

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 19, 2015
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 26, 2015
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7, 2015
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 16, 2015 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Wednesday, November 11, 2015
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 25, 2015
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27, 2015
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 11, 2015
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 12 & Monday, Dec 14 - Friday, Dec 18, 2015
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 18, 2015
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 22, 2015 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2016

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 12, 2016
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 18, 2016
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 19, 2016
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 8, 2016 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 15, 2016
Spring Recess Monday, March 21 - Thursday, March 24, 2016
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 25, 2016
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 6, 2016
Final Exams Saturday, May 7 & Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13, 2016
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 13, 2016
Commencement Ceremonies Saturday, May 14 & Sunday, May 15, 2016
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 17, 2016 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2016

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 23 - Friday, July 1, 2016
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30, 2016
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 20 - Friday, August 12, 2016
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4, 2016
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, August 12, 2016