Academic Calendar 2018-2019

 

Fall Semester 2018

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 15, 2018
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 22, 2018
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 3, 2018
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 12, 2018 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Monday, November 12, 2018
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 21, 2018
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 22 - Friday, November 23, 2018
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 7, 2018
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 8 & Monday, Dec 10 - Friday, Dec 14, 2018
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 14, 2018
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 18, 2018 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2019

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 15, 2019
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 21, 2019
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 22. 2019
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 11, 2019 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 18, 2019
Spring Recess Monday, March 25 - Thursday, March 28, 2019
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 29, 2019
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 10, 2019
Final Exams Saturday, May 11 & Monday, May 13 - Friday, May 17, 2019
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 17, 2019
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 21, 2019 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2019

Memorial Day Holiday  Monday, May 27, 2019
Summer Session A (First Six-Week Tuesday, May 28 - Friday, July 5, 2019
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 24 - Friday, August 16, 2019
Independence Day Holiday Thursday, July 4, 2019
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Monday, July 8 - Friday, August 16, 2019