Academic Calendar 2021-2022

 

Fall Semester 2021

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 18, 2021
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 25, 2021
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 6, 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 15, 2021 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11, 2021
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 24, 2021
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26, 2021
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 10, 2021
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 11 & Monday, Dec 13 - Friday, Dec 17, 2021
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 17, 2021
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 21, 2021 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2022

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 11, 2022
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 17, 2022
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 18, 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 7, 2022 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 21, 2022
Spring Recess Monday, March 21 - Thursday, March 24, 2022
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 25, 2022
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 6, 2022
Final Exams Saturday, May 7 & Monday, May 9 - Friday, May 13, 2022
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 13, 2022
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 17, 2022 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2022

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 23 - Friday, July 1, 2022
Summer Session D (Twelve-Week) Monday, May 23 - Friday, August 12, 2022
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 30, 2022
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 20 - Friday, August 12, 2022
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 4, 2022
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Tuesday, July 5 - Friday, August 12, 2022