Skip to content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar 2028-2029

Fall Semester 2028

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 16, 2028
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 23, 2028
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 4, 2028
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 13, 2028 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 10, 2028
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 22, 2028
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24, 2028
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 8, 2028
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 9 & Monday, Dec 11 - Friday, Dec 15, 2028
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 15, 2028
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 19, 2028 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2029

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 9, 2029
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 15, 2029
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 16, 2029
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 5, 2029 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 19, 2029
Spring Recess Monday, March 26 - Thursday, March 29, 2029
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 30, 2029
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 4, 2029
Final Exams Saturday, May 5 & Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 11, 2029
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 11, 2029
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 15, 2029 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2029

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 21 - Friday, June 29, 2029
Summer Session D (Twelve-Week) Monday, May 21 - Friday, August 10, 2029
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 28, 2029
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 18 - Friday, August 10, 2029
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Monday, July 2 - Friday, August 10, 2029
Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4, 2029