Skip to content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

Fall Semester 2020

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 19, 2020
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 26, 2020
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 7, 2020
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 16, 2020 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Wednesday, November 11, 2020
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 25, 2020
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27, 2020
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 11, 2020
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 12 & Monday, Dec 14 - Friday, Dec 18, 2020
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 18, 2020
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 22, 2020 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2021

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 12, 2021
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 18, 2021
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 19, 2021
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 8, 2021 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 15, 2021
Spring Recess Monday, March 22 - Thursday, March 25, 2021
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 26, 2021
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 7, 2021
Final Exams Saturday, May 8 & Monday, May 10 - Friday, May 14, 2021
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 14, 2021
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 18, 2021 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2021

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 24 - Friday, July 2, 2021
Summer Session D (Twelve-Week) Monday, May 24 - Friday, August 13, 2021
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 31, 2021
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 21 - Friday, August 13, 2021
Independence Day Holiday Monday, July 5, 2021
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Tuesday, July 6 - Friday, August 13, 2021