Skip to content Skip to navigation

Contact Us

Mission Statement

The Office of the University Registrar supports the mission of the University of California, Merced, by serving as the primary office of academic records. To that end, we oversee various processes and programs including: initial student registration through verification of degree conferral, veteran services and classroom scheduling.

We operate with a core group of dedicated staff who strive to use the best technology to provide a personalized customer service experience. In all that we do, we are committed to the principles of mutual respect, fairness, good stewardship and sensitivity to the diverse populations we serve.

Contact Information

Kolligian Library Room 122

5200 N. Lake Road

Merced, CA 95343

Phone: (209) 228-7178

Fax: (209) 228-4694

Email:registrar@ucmerced.edu

Organizational Chart

Office of the Registrar Staff

Laurie Herbrand, University Registrar
FERPA and external data requests; academic calendar; and program and policy implementation and exceptions
Email: lherbrand@ucmerced.edu

 

 

Amanda Brown, Academic Records Specialist
Transcripts; enrollment verification; grade changes; major changes; transfer credit entry; address maintenance;cancelation/withdrawal; record updates; and requests to attend part-time.
Email: abrown57@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Katherine Brown, Campus Schedule and Course Manager
Academic scheduling; course request process (CRFs); online class schedule maintenance; instructional space scheduling; and Banner/Astra Schedule course inventory maintenance
Email: kbrown22@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Contract position
 
 
 

Michelle Comer, Assistant Registrar
Grade management; transfer credit; special programs management; reinstatement; Educational Leave program; and Office of the Registrar email administration
Email: mcomer@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Vacant, Degree Audit and Graduation Analyst
MyDegreePath encoding and maintenance; Graduation application; degree clearance and posting; and diploma production 

 

Philip Cunningham, Business Systems Analyst
National Student Clearinghouse and UCOP transmissions; Cognos report management; Banner, Astra Schedule VII, Platinum Analytics, and MyDegreePath support; report writing
pcunningham@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Bob Ewald, Business Systems Analyst
National Student Clearinghouse and UCOP transmissions; Cognos report management; Banner, Astra Schedule VII, Platinum Analytics, and MyDegreePath support; report writing
Email: bewald@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Laurie Grissom, Residency and Certification Specialist
Office management; residency, certification, document imaging
Email: lgrissom@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Angelica Guillen, Associate Registrar, Certification and Compliance
Residency Deputy; Veterans Administration Certifying Official; record retention; and digital imaging management
Email: aguillen3@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Brenda Rojas, Scheduling Analyst
Room reservations (for events in COB, COB2, KL, SE1, SE2, SSM, and SSB academic classrooms); final exam schedule; building, room, and course inventory maintenance; and special registration including independent study

 

 

Joshua Reinhold, Associate Registrar, Registration, Course Management, and Systems
Registration; Course Management and Systems including registration/fee administration and systems development; academic scheduling and course inventory management; data transmissions; and systems reporting
Email: jreinhold@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Erin Webb, Deputy Registrar
Academic Record and Degree Services including petitions of academic policy, academic standing, beginning and end of term processing; website administration; catalog; and forms management and redesign
Email: ewebb2@ucmerced.edu
 

 

Student Assistants    
      Roxanne