Contact Us

 

Kolligian Library Room 122 Phone: (209) 228-7178
5200 N. Lake Road Fax: (209) 228-4694
Merced, CA 95343 Email: registrar@ucmerced.edu
Organizational Chart  

 

Mission Statement

The Office of the University Registrar supports the mission of the University of California, Merced, by serving as the primary office of academic records. To that end, we oversee various processes and programs including: initial student registration through verification of degree conferral, veteran services and classroom scheduling.

We operate with a core group of dedicated staff who strive to use the best technology to provide a personalized customer service experience. In all that we do, we are committed to the principles of mutual respect, fairness, good stewardship and sensitivity to the diverse populations we serve.

Laurie Herbrand, University Registrar
FERPA and external data requests; academic calendar; and program and policy implementation and exceptions
Email: lherbrand@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 658-0693

Amanda Brown, Academic Records Specialist
Transcripts; enrollment verification; grade changes; major changes; transfer credit entry; address maintenance; cancellation/withdrawal; record updates; and requests to attend part-time.
Email: abrown57@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-7641

Katherine Brown, Campus Schedule and Course Manager 
Academic scheduling; course request process (CRFs); online class schedule maintenance; instructional space scheduling; and Banner/Astra Schedule course inventory maintenance
Email: kbrown22@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4694

Michelle Comer, Assistant Registrar
Grade management; transfer credit; special programs management; reinstatement; Educational Leave program; and Office of the Registrar email administration
Email: mcomer@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-2981

Erin Connor, Graduation and Degree Audit Coordinator
Graduation application; degree clearance and posting; diploma production; and MyAudit encoding and maintenance
Email: econnor@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4265

Philip Cunningham, Business Systems Analyst
National Student Clearinghouse and UCOP transmissions; Cognos report management; Banner, Astra Schedule VII, Platinum Analytics, and MyAudit support; report writing
pcunningham@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-2395

Bob Ewald, Business Systems Analyst
National Student Clearinghouse and UCOP transmissions; Cognos report management; Banner, Astra Schedule VII, Platinum Analytics, and MyAudit support; report writing
Email: bewald@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-2275

Angelica Guillen, Senior Assistant Registrar
Residency Deputy; Veterans Administration Certifying Official; record retention; and digital imaging management
Email: aguillen3@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4694

Patti Hachten, Administrative Assistant
Office management; residency, certification, document imaging
Phone: (209) 228-2741

Amber Normann, Scheduling Analyst
Room reservations (for events in COB, COB2, KL, SE1, SE2, SSM, and SSB academic classrooms); final exam schedule; building, room, and course inventory maintenance; and special registration including independent study
Email: anormann@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4567

Joshua Reinhold, Associate Registrar
Registration; Course Management and Systems including registration/fee administration and systems development; academic scheduling and course inventory management; data transmissions; and systems reporting
Email: jreinhold@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4689

Erin Webb, Senior Associate Registrar
Academic Record and Degree Services including petitions of academic policy, academic standing, beginning and end of term processing; website administration; catalog; and forms management and redesign
Email: ewebb2@ucmerced.edu
Phone: (209) 228-4501

 

Student Assistants
  Mayra Natalie Roxanne Yazmin