Academic Calendar 2022-2023

 

Fall Semester 2022

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 17, 2022
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 24, 2022
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 5, 2022
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 14, 2022 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 11, 2022
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 23, 2022
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25, 2022
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 9, 2022
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 10 & Monday, Dec 12 - Friday, Dec 16, 2022
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 16, 2022
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 20, 2022 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2023

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 10, 2023
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 16, 2023
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 17, 2023
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 6, 2023 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 20, 2023
Spring Recess Monday, March 20 - Thursday, March 23, 2023
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 24, 2023
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 5, 2023
Final Exams Saturday, May 6 & Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12, 2023
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 12, 2023
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 16, 2023 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2023

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 22 - Friday, June 30, 2023
Summer Session D (Twelve-Week) Monday, May 22 - Friday, August 11, 2023
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29, 2023
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 19 - Friday, August 11, 2023
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Monday, July 3 - Friday, August 11, 2023
Independence Day Holiday Tuesday, July 4, 2023