Skip to content Skip to navigation

Academic Calendar 2027-2028

Fall Semester 2027

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 18, 2027
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 25, 2027
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 6, 2027
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 15, 2027 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Thursday, November 11, 2027
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 24, 2027
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26, 2027
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 10, 2027
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 11 & Monday, Dec 13 - Friday, Dec 17, 2027
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 17, 2027
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 21, 2027 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2028

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 11, 2028
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 17, 2028
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 18, 2028
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 7, 2028 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 21, 2028
Spring Recess Monday, March 27 - Thursday, March 30, 2028
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 31, 2028
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 5, 2028
Final Exams Saturday, May 6 & Monday, May 8 - Friday, May 12, 2028
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 12, 2028
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 16, 2028 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2028

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 22 - Friday, June 30, 2028
Summer Session D (Twelve-Week) Monday, May 22 - Friday, August 11, 2028
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 29, 2028
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 19 - Friday, August 11, 2028
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Monday, July 3 - Friday, August 11, 2028
Independence Day Holiday Tuesday, July 4, 2028