Academic Calendar 2017-2018

 

Fall Semester 2017

Fall Semester Begins Wednesday, August 16, 2017
Fall Instruction Begins Wednesday, August 23, 2017
Labor Day Holiday Monday, September 4, 2017
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Wednesday, September 13, 2017 (at 4:00 PM)
Veterans Day Holiday Friday, November 10, 2017
Non-Instructional Day Wednesday, November 22, 2017
Thanksgiving Holiday Thursday, November 23 - Friday, November 24, 2017
Fall Instruction Ends Friday, December 8, 2017
Final Exams Saturday, Dec 9 & Monday, Dec 11 - Friday, Dec 15, 2017
Fall Semester Ends Friday, December 15, 2017
Final Grades Due Tuesday, December 19, 2017 (at noon)

 

Spring Semester 2018

Spring Semester Begins Tuesday, January 9, 2018
Martin Luther King Jr. Holiday Monday, January 15, 2018
Spring Instruction Begins  Tuesday, January 16. 2018
Last Day to Add/Drop Courses Monday, February 5, 2018 (at 4:00 PM)
Presidents Day Holiday Monday, February 19, 2018
Spring Recess Monday, March 26 - Thursday, March 29, 2018
Cesar Chavez Holiday Friday, March 30, 2018
Spring Instruction Ends Friday, May 4, 2018
Final Exams Saturday, May 5 & Monday, May 7 - Friday, May 11, 2018
Spring Semester Ends Friday, May 11, 2018
Commencement Ceremonies  
Final Grades Due Tuesday, May 15, 2018 (at noon)

 

Summer Session 2018

Summer Session A (First Six-Week) Monday, May 21 - Friday, June 29, 2018
Summer Session D (Twelve-Week) Monday, May 21 - Friday, August 10, 2018
Memorial Day Holiday Monday, May 28, 2018
Summer Session B (Eight-Week) Monday, June 18 - Friday, August 10, 2018
Summer Session C (Second Six-Week) Monday, July 2 - Friday, August 10, 2018
Independence Day Holiday Wednesday, July 4, 2018